Nominees Selected for 17th District Judgeship

The 17th Judicial District Nominating Commission has nominated three candidates for a district court judgeship created by the retirement of Judge Thomas Ensor, effective Sept. 28.

Nominees Caryn Datz and Kyle Seedorf, both of Broomfield; and Bradley Varmo of Thornton were selected by the commission on Aug.

Under the Colorado Constitution, the governor has 15 days from Aug. 15 to appoint one of the nominees as district court judge for the 17th Judicial District, which includes Adams and Broomfield counties.

Comments regarding any of the nominees may be sent via e-mail to the governor at