Nominees Selected for 7th District Judgeship

The 7th Judicial District Nominating Commission has nominated three candidates for a district court judgeship created by the retirement of Judge David Westfall, effective Aug. 31.

Nominees Cory Jackson of Ouray, Seth Ryan of Montrose and Scott Burrill of Grand Junction were selected by the commission on Aug. 23.

Under the Colorado Constitution, the governor has 15 days from Aug. 24, within which to appoint one of the nominees as district court judge for the 7th Judicial District, which includes Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray and San Miguel counties.

Comments regarding any of the nominees may be sent via e-mail to the governor at