Nine Candidates for 6th District Judgeship

Update: This post has been updated to include an email address for comments to be submitted to the nominating commission.

The nominating commission for the 6th Judicial District, which includes Archuleta, La Plata and San Juan counties, will meet in Durango on July 26 to consider candidates for a vacancy on the La Plata County Court. Nine candidates have applied for this vacancy: Arthur Jacobs, Benjamin Lammons, Sarah Law, Keith Mandelski, Sean Murray, Dondi Osborne, Douglas Reynolds and Graham Smith, all of Durango; and Reid Stewart of Hesperus.

The rules of procedure for the 6th Judicial District Nominating Commission require that the names of all applicants be made public when the application period is closed. The application period has now passed and public comment on the qualifications of the applicants is invited. Comments may be directed to any member of the commission, with a copy to the ex officio chair, Justice William Hood at 2 E. 14th Ave., Denver, Colorado 80203 or no later than July 21.